Finalists announced for 4th Annual Illinois High School Musical Theater Awards

| May 12, 2015

Illinois High School Musical Theater Awards 2013
Nominees from the 2nd Annual Awards Show

Broadway in Chicago announces the 24 high school finalists.
Awards ceremony at
Broadway Playhouse on Monday, June 1st.

Talented young performers will compete to represent Illinois in The National High School Musical Theater Awards’ "The Jimmy Awards".

High school finalists listed below fold


Broadway In Chicago is pleased to announce the twenty-four finalists for the fourth annual Illinois High School Musical Theater Awards. The finalists (12 young actors and 12 young actresses) have been invited to participate in the Awards program, which will be held at the Broadway Playhouse at Water Tower Place,175 E. Chestnut (map) on Monday, June 1, 2015. These awards serve as an annual celebration of outstanding achievement in musical theater performance by high school students.

For the event, Broadway In Chicago has crafted a full day of workshops with theatre professionals for these twenty-four finalists that culminates in a Broadway Playhouse performance. During the day, finalists will audition for a panel of casting agents and theater professionals who will choose the recipients of performance awards, as well as the newly-established honor for High School Musical Scenic Design (The Grosh Scenic Design Award). The top two Illinois performers (one actor and one actress) will be invited to attend the National High School Musical Theater Awards with an all-expense paid trip to New York City.

In addition to the day of workshops featuring Brad Musgrove, Associate Choreographer of Pippin, finalists will receive tickets to see Pippin in Chicago, playing the Cadillac Palace Theatre July 29 through August 9.

The Grosh Scenic Design Award will also be presented to a participating school for achievement in outstanding scenic design.

For more information on both awards and complete rules and regulations, visit   For more information on The National High School Musical Theater Awards, also known as The Jimmy Awards, named after James M. Nederlander, visit


JT Snyder, Barrington, IL
Barrington High School

Teagan Earley, Wheaton, IL
Benet Academy

Grace Etzkorn, Lisle, IL
Benet Academy

Ken Lumb, Wheaton, IL
Benet Academy

Campbell Bovaird, Bolingbrook, IL
Bolingbrook High School

Jon Mickel, Elgin, IL
Burlington High School

Ben Love, Byron, IL
Byron High School

Mitchell Kedzior, Cary, IL
Cary-Grove High School

Tyler Rodgers, Coal City, IL
Coal City High School

Presleigh Renner, Hinsdale, IL
Hinsdale Central High School

Alexis Rae Smith, Joliet, IL
Joliet West High School

Benjamin Dow, Shorewood, IL
Minooka Community High School

James Nash, Kenilworth, IL
New Trier High School

Olivia Irmiter, Chicago, IL
Northside College Preparatory High School

Nora Kraft, River Forest, IL
Oak Park & River Forest High School

Kasey Theil, Woodstock, IL
Prairie Ridge High School

Natalie T Carioti, Mount Prospect, IL
Prospect High School

Katelyn Jassoy, St. Charles, IL
Rosary High School

Roisin Goebelbecker, Chicago, IL
St. Ignatius College Prep

Elise O’Connell, Chicago, IL
The Chicago Academy for the Arts

Damion Rosa, St. Charles, IL
The Chicago Academy for the Arts

Juan Castillo, Tinley Park, IL
Victor J. Andrew High School

Ethan Lupp, McHenry, IL
Wauconda High School

Annalisa Vitucci, Wauconda, IL
Wauconda High School

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Broadway in Chicago, Broadway Playhouse, Cadillac Palace Theatre, Musical, Theater News, THEATRE AWARDS

Comments (0)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

There are no comments yet. Why not be the first to speak your mind.

Comments are closed.